Schedule for the NID Admission 2017-18

Sr. NoAdmission StageDates
1Last date for submitting online application1400 hrs. on Monday, 28 November 2016
2Last date for submitting online application on payment of late fees (online payment via debit/credit card only)1400 hrs. on Friday, 02 December 2016
3Last date for submitting printed application forms accompanied with a demand draft (to be sent via speed post, registered post or courier)Friday, 02 December 2016
4Download Admit Cards for DAT Prelims1600 hrs. on Tuesday, 20 December 2016
5DAT Prelims Exam(M.Des., B.Des. and GDPD)1000 hrs. to 1300 hrs. on Sunday, 08 January 2017
6DAT Mains Exam for overseas candidates (Both M.Des. and B.Des.)Monday, 09 January 2017 until Tuesday, 10 January 2017
7Window to challenge DAT Prelims Part I answer keys (Online only)From 1400 hrs. on Wednesday, 18 January 2017 until 1400 hrs. on Friday, 20 January 2017
8Uploading final answer keys of DAT Prelims Part I (M.Des., B.Des. and GDPD)Friday, 27 January 2017
9DAT Prelim results for M.Des.1600 hrs. on Tuesday, 07 February 2017
10Download Admit Cards for DAT Mains for M.Des1600 hrs. on Tuesday, 14 February 2017
11DAT Prelim results for B.Des. and GDPD1600 hrs. on Tuesday, 28 February 2017
12Download Admit Cards for DAT Mains for B.Des and GDPD1600 hrs. on Tuesday, 07 March 2017
13DAT Mains for M.Des. in Ahmedabad,Gandhinagar and Bengaluru*Monday, 13 March to Friday, 31 March 2017
14DAT Mains for B.Des. and GDPD in AhmedabadMonday, 15 May to Saturday, 20 May 2017
15Merit List 1 for M.Des1400 hrs. on Tuesday, 02 May 2017
16Merit List 1 for B.Des. and GDPD1400 hrs. on Wednesday, 31 May 2017
Last date for submitting online application

1400 hrs. on Monday, 28 November 2016

Last date for submitting online application on payment of late fees (online payment via debit/credit card only)

1400 hrs. on Friday, 02 December 2016

Last date for submitting printed application forms accompanied with a demand draft (to be sent via speed post, registered post or courier)

Friday, 02 December 2016

Download Admit Cards for DAT Prelims

1600 hrs. on Tuesday, 20 December 2016

DAT Prelims Exam(M.Des., B.Des. and GDPD)

1000 hrs. to 1300 hrs. on Sunday, 08 January 2017

DAT Mains Exam for overseas candidates (Both M.Des. and B.Des.)

Monday, 09 January 2017 until Tuesday, 10 January 2017

Window to challenge DAT Prelims Part I answer keys (Online only)

From 1400 hrs. on Wednesday, 18 January 2017 until 1400 hrs. on Friday, 20 January 2017

Uploading final answer keys of DAT Prelims Part I (M.Des., B.Des. and GDPD)

Friday, 27 January 2017

DAT Prelim results for M.Des.

1600 hrs. on Tuesday, 07 February 2017

Download Admit Cards for DAT Mains for M.Des

1600 hrs. on Tuesday, 14 February 2017

DAT Prelim results for B.Des. and GDPD

1600 hrs. on Tuesday, 28 February 2017

Download Admit Cards for DAT Mains for B.Des and GDPD

1600 hrs. on Tuesday, 07 March 2017

DAT Mains for M.Des. in Ahmedabad,Gandhinagar and Bengaluru*

Monday, 13 March to Friday, 31 March 2017

DAT Mains for B.Des. and GDPD in Ahmedabad

Monday, 15 May to Saturday, 20 May 2017

Merit List 1 for M.Des

1400 hrs. on Tuesday, 02 May 2017

Merit List 1 for B.Des. and GDPD

1400 hrs. on Wednesday, 31 May 2017